Posted by: Yorgos | June 2, 2008

Text 20 – A Little Note about News

I was watching the news today on the most popular channel in Greece and one of the stories was how they had the best ratings, how they kept people informed better than their rivals, how their work had quality, how they cared about us, bringing us all the news as it should be.

I don’t believe that this is possible, but I can accept that they have the good will or the naivety to do all this stuff. However, the next story was about the wife of the owner of that channel and how important her philanthropic work is. I have no reason to doubt that her work is important, but I am sure that there are others out there with more important things to show for.

Hypocrisy, right in our face. It made me angry. I thought I should share.

Leave a Reply

Categories

